Back to: Artists
The Faim

You may not know The Faim just yet. But that’s all about to change in 2018.

Friends Josh Raven (Lead Vocals), Michael Bono (Lead Guitar/ Bass/ Vocals), Stephen Beerkens (Bass/Keyboard) and Sean Tighe (Drums and Percussion) grew up together in their hometown of Perth and bonded over a shared passion for music.

In 2014, while all members were still in high school, the group began writing songs and playing shows and The Faim was born. Some cracking demos were produced and with the world of online music – you never know who could be listening. Incredibly, the band’s music found its way to renowned rock producer John Feldmann. In 2017 Feldmann invited the band to L.A to
record a song. That session turned into more songs and now a debut album is in the works.

The Faim drop their anthemic debut single ‘Saints Of The Sinners’ on Feb 6th. The dynamic song, a co-write with Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz received its world premier on the UK’s Radio 1 Rock Show with Dan P Carter. The Faim’s debut E.P is set for release later this year.